SaaS, PaaS and IaaS: What are They?

Cloud computing involves in delivering IT as a service. There are 3 major types of cloud computing – Software as a Service (SaaS,) Platform as a Service (PaaS,) and Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS.) While many cloud vendors are focusing in one or two types of the cloud, some companies are offering all three. One example of such integrated cloud solutions is Microsoft.

Microsoft cloud is indeed a powerful cloud solutions for businesses. The cloud technologies have made everything done with Microsoft data centers simpler and lower in cost.

In SaaS, Microsoft has Office 365. In PaaS, Microsoft has Windows Azure. In IaaS, Microsoft offers private cloud solutions for businesses. In short, Microsoft has a complete solution that can cater clients with different cloud computing needs.

This rather simplistic but very useful cloud computing infographic explains you in brief about SaaS, PaaS and IaaS, including the features of each, and some key differences, such as SaaS = consume, PaaS = build on it, IaaS = migrate to it. Enjoy!

microsoft cloud infographic

Via Azure Advantage 

Discuss - 2 Comments

  1. Ash Chuan says:

    I like the comparison. It’s concise and clear. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

What is The Cloud Infographic?

We search the web for interesting infographics related to cloud computing basics, trends and any other cloud-related topics.

You may submit your cloud infographics, too!

Note: We also offer cloud infographic design service!